NBP Fund Management Limited

NBP Islamic Principal Protection Fund I (NBP Islamic Principal Protection Plan VI)

Shariah Compliant Capital Protected · Shariah classified · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 10.0836 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

NBP Islamic Principal Protection Fund I (NBP Islamic Principal Protection Plan VI) is reported by NBP Fund Management Limited in the Shariah Compliant Capital Protected category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for NBP Islamic Principal Protection Fund I (NBP Islamic Principal Protection Plan VI)
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)10.08369 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)10.43159 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)10.08369 Oct 2026
Front load0%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD2.43%9 Oct 2026
Management fee1.72%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)349,000,0001 Sept 2026
RatingNot reported9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: absolute return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
0.05%
15 days
0.22%
30 days
0.59%
90 days
Not reported
180 days
Not reported
270 days
Not reported
365 days
Not reported
2 years
Not reported
3 years
Not reported

Reading NBP Islamic Principal Protection Fund I (NBP Islamic Principal Protection Plan VI)'s prices and fees

NBP Islamic Principal Protection Fund I (NBP Islamic Principal Protection Plan VI) is reported by MUFAP under Shariah Compliant Capital Protected, managed by NBP Fund Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 10.4315 and repurchase value of PKR 10.0836 differ by PKR 0.3479 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 2.43%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Shariah Compliant Capital Protected observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

absolute basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days0.59%0.41%9
365 daysNot reported2.495%2
3 yearsNot reportedInsufficient matching observations0

Risks before using these figures

Read the offering document for the underlying assets, concentration limits, redemption restrictions and circumstances in which unit values can fall. A category label alone does not establish suitability.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. The classification follows the official directory. Check the provider’s current Shariah disclosures for the actual scheme; this page is not a religious ruling. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

29 observations from 17 Aug 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
17 Aug 202610
18 Aug 20269.9995
19 Aug 20269.9992
20 Aug 20269.9996
21 Aug 20269.9997
22 Aug 20269.9998
23 Aug 20269.9999
24 Aug 202610.0008
25 Aug 202610.0016
26 Aug 202610.0019
27 Aug 202610.0024
28 Aug 202610.0029
29 Aug 202610.0032
30 Aug 202610.0035
31 Aug 202610.0051
1 Sept 202610.0061
2 Sept 202610.0078
3 Sept 202610.0101
4 Sept 202610.0124
5 Sept 202610.0148
6 Sept 202610.0171
7 Sept 202610.0195
8 Sept 202610.022
9 Sept 202610.0244
10 Sept 202610.0269
14 Sept 202610.0367
17 Sept 202610.044
25 Sept 202610.0639
9 Oct 202610.0836

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.