Al Meezan Investment Management Limited

Meezan Government Securities Fund Plan I

Shariah Compliant Income · Shariah classified · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 51.4972 per unit · 8 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

Meezan Government Securities Fund Plan I is reported by Al Meezan Investment Management Limited in the Shariah Compliant Income category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for Meezan Government Securities Fund Plan I
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)51.49728 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)52.08948 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)51.49728 Oct 2026
Front load0%8 Oct 2026
Back load0%8 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%8 Oct 2026
TER YTD1.89%8 Oct 2026
Management fee1.5%8 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)4,883,830,0001 Sept 2026
RatingNot reported8 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 8 Oct 2026. Basis: annualized return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
8.94%
15 days
9.29%
30 days
9.41%
90 days
10.24%
180 days
Not reported
270 days
Not reported
365 days
Not reported
2 years
Not reported
3 years
Not reported

Reading Meezan Government Securities Fund Plan I's prices and fees

Meezan Government Securities Fund Plan I is reported by MUFAP under Shariah Compliant Income, managed by Al Meezan Investment Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 8 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 52.0894 and repurchase value of PKR 51.4972 differ by PKR 0.5922 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 1.89%, dated 8 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Shariah Compliant Income observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

annualized basis · 8 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days9.41%9.41%5
365 daysNot reported7.99%4
3 yearsNot reported14.65%4

Risks before using these figures

Credit quality, maturity and changes in interest rates can affect unit values. A money-market or income category is not a bank-deposit guarantee. Redemption timing and provider terms still need checking.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. The classification follows the official directory. Check the provider’s current Shariah disclosures for the actual scheme; this page is not a religious ruling. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

71 observations from 3 Jul 2026 to 8 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
3 Jul 202650
4 Jul 202650
5 Jul 202650
6 Jul 202650.0708
7 Jul 202650.0829
8 Jul 202650.2042
9 Jul 202650.2162
10 Jul 202650.2286
11 Jul 202650.2406
12 Jul 202650.2526
13 Jul 202650.2979
14 Jul 202650.3547
15 Jul 202650.3771
16 Jul 202650.4011
17 Jul 202650.4132
18 Jul 202650.4249
19 Jul 202650.4368
20 Jul 202650.446
21 Jul 202650.4632
22 Jul 202650.4749
23 Jul 202650.4871
24 Jul 202650.5028
25 Jul 202650.5155
26 Jul 202650.5282
27 Jul 202650.5447
28 Jul 202650.5573
29 Jul 202650.5714
30 Jul 202650.5822
31 Jul 202650.5954
1 Aug 202650.6078
2 Aug 202650.6203
3 Aug 202650.6327
4 Aug 202650.6452
5 Aug 202650.6575
6 Aug 202650.6696
7 Aug 202650.6846
8 Aug 202650.6973
9 Aug 202650.71
10 Aug 202650.7225
11 Aug 202650.7369
12 Aug 202650.7499
13 Aug 202650.7767
14 Aug 202650.7846
15 Aug 202650.7925
16 Aug 202650.8004
17 Aug 202650.8129
18 Aug 202650.8255
19 Aug 202650.8385
20 Aug 202650.8512
21 Aug 202650.8746
22 Aug 202650.8824
23 Aug 202650.8901
24 Aug 202650.9052
25 Aug 202650.9232
26 Aug 202650.9311
27 Aug 202650.9437
28 Aug 202650.9668
29 Aug 202650.9744
30 Aug 202650.9821
31 Aug 202650.9952
1 Sept 202651.0079
2 Sept 202651.0228
3 Sept 202651.0331
4 Sept 202651.0593
7 Sept 202651.0871
8 Sept 202651.1021
9 Sept 202651.1148
14 Sept 202651.1794
17 Sept 202651.2249
25 Sept 202651.338
8 Oct 202651.4972

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.