MCB Investment Management Limited

MCB Financial Sector Fund

Equity · Conventional · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 90.0609 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

MCB Financial Sector Fund is reported by MCB Investment Management Limited in the Equity category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for MCB Financial Sector Fund
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)90.06099 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)93.1689 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)90.06099 Oct 2026
Front load3%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD6.45%9 Oct 2026
Management fee3%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)1,283,310,0001 Sept 2026
RatingNot reported9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: absolute return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
-0.32%
15 days
-1.71%
30 days
-2.5%
90 days
-7.37%
180 days
Not reported
270 days
Not reported
365 days
Not reported
2 years
Not reported
3 years
Not reported

Reading MCB Financial Sector Fund's prices and fees

MCB Financial Sector Fund is reported by MUFAP under Equity, managed by MCB Investment Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 93.168 and repurchase value of PKR 90.0609 differ by PKR 3.1071 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 6.45%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Equity observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

absolute basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days-2.5%-3.39%27
365 daysNot reported-1.61%23
3 yearsNot reported206.44%23

Risks before using these figures

Equity holdings can lose value sharply. Company concentration, market liquidity and the timing of withdrawals matter; a historical return cannot establish a future recovery date.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. Check the provider’s disclosures for the fund’s current investment mandate. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

74 observations from 2 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
2 Jul 2026100
3 Jul 2026100.0501
4 Jul 2026100.0071
5 Jul 2026100.0141
6 Jul 2026100.2009
7 Jul 202699.9219
8 Jul 202697.4043
9 Jul 202696.5668
10 Jul 202697.2343
11 Jul 202697.225
12 Jul 202697.2151
13 Jul 202696.2984
14 Jul 202692.711
15 Jul 202694.0861
16 Jul 202695.5916
17 Jul 202693.6297
18 Jul 202693.6222
19 Jul 202693.6146
20 Jul 202693.7895
21 Jul 202693.8201
22 Jul 202693.004
23 Jul 202691.6575
24 Jul 202691.3101
25 Jul 202691.3032
26 Jul 202691.2964
27 Jul 202695.1645
28 Jul 202695.2086
29 Jul 202694.322
30 Jul 202694.3796
31 Jul 202695.0687
1 Aug 202695.0609
2 Aug 202695.053
3 Aug 202695.9435
4 Aug 202695.3541
5 Aug 202697.2507
6 Aug 202698.0179
7 Aug 202697.7265
8 Aug 202697.7182
9 Aug 202697.7082
10 Aug 202697.7922
11 Aug 202697.6734
12 Aug 202697.814
13 Aug 202697.4265
14 Aug 202697.4179
15 Aug 202697.4093
16 Aug 202697.4007
17 Aug 202696.9068
18 Aug 202696.1949
19 Aug 202695.4145
20 Aug 202694.9017
21 Aug 202694.5587
22 Aug 202694.5477
23 Aug 202694.5387
24 Aug 202694.421
25 Aug 202695.1867
26 Aug 202695.1773
27 Aug 202695.5897
28 Aug 202696.0787
29 Aug 202696.0741
30 Aug 202696.0659
31 Aug 202695.381
1 Sept 202694.2801
2 Sept 202693.4367
3 Sept 202693.4758
4 Sept 202693.8874
5 Sept 202693.8787
7 Sept 202693.3778
8 Sept 202692.7561
9 Sept 202692.3682
10 Sept 202690.881
14 Sept 202689.8284
18 Sept 202692.4311
25 Sept 202692.1475
9 Oct 202690.0609

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.