IGI Life Insurance Limited

Mahaana IGI Islamic Retirement Fund

VPS-Shariah Compliant Equity · Shariah classified · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 11.9798 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

Mahaana IGI Islamic Retirement Fund is reported by IGI Life Insurance Limited in the VPS-Shariah Compliant Equity category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for Mahaana IGI Islamic Retirement Fund
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)11.97989 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)11.97989 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)11.97989 Oct 2026
Front load3%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD2.73%9 Oct 2026
Management fee2%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)400,760,0001 Sept 2026
RatingNot reported9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: absolute return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
-0.14%
15 days
-1.91%
30 days
-2.53%
90 days
-8.11%
180 days
-3.95%
270 days
-11.19%
365 days
-5.45%
2 years
Not reported
3 years
Not reported

Reading Mahaana IGI Islamic Retirement Fund's prices and fees

Mahaana IGI Islamic Retirement Fund is reported by MUFAP under VPS-Shariah Compliant Equity, managed by IGI Life Insurance Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 11.9798 and repurchase value of PKR 11.9798 differ by PKR 0 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 2.73%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only VPS-Shariah Compliant Equity observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

absolute basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days-2.53%-2.2%15
365 days-5.45%-2.26%13
3 yearsNot reported222.83%11

Risks before using these figures

Equity holdings can lose value sharply. Company concentration, market liquidity and the timing of withdrawals matter; a historical return cannot establish a future recovery date.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. The classification follows the official directory. Check the provider’s current Shariah disclosures for the actual scheme; this page is not a religious ruling. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

76 observations from 1 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
1 Jul 202613.2171
2 Jul 202613.2436
3 Jul 202613.3029
4 Jul 202613.3021
5 Jul 202613.3014
6 Jul 202613.4578
7 Jul 202613.3239
8 Jul 202612.9823
9 Jul 202612.9644
10 Jul 202613.0373
11 Jul 202613.0365
12 Jul 202613.0357
13 Jul 202612.8678
14 Jul 202612.3871
15 Jul 202612.4992
16 Jul 202612.7064
17 Jul 202612.5312
18 Jul 202612.5304
19 Jul 202612.5296
20 Jul 202612.5564
21 Jul 202612.5573
22 Jul 202612.4324
23 Jul 202612.2307
24 Jul 202612.1843
25 Jul 202612.1834
26 Jul 202612.1825
27 Jul 202612.7434
28 Jul 202612.7085
29 Jul 202612.5615
30 Jul 202612.4878
31 Jul 202612.5138
1 Aug 202612.5129
2 Aug 202612.5121
3 Aug 202612.7098
4 Aug 202612.6166
5 Aug 202612.8055
6 Aug 202612.941
7 Aug 202612.9232
8 Aug 202612.9224
9 Aug 202612.9215
10 Aug 202612.9342
11 Aug 202612.8018
12 Aug 202612.8375
13 Aug 202612.8185
14 Aug 202612.8177
15 Aug 202612.8169
16 Aug 202612.8161
17 Aug 202612.8828
18 Aug 202612.6623
19 Aug 202612.5859
20 Aug 202612.6066
21 Aug 202612.6863
22 Aug 202612.6854
23 Aug 202612.6845
24 Aug 202612.8628
25 Aug 202612.7188
26 Aug 202612.7179
27 Aug 202612.6724
28 Aug 202612.6861
29 Aug 202612.6852
30 Aug 202612.6843
31 Aug 202612.6539
1 Sept 202612.6563
2 Sept 202612.5211
3 Sept 202612.5331
4 Sept 202612.5775
5 Sept 202612.5767
6 Sept 202612.576
7 Sept 202612.4476
8 Sept 202612.3593
9 Sept 202612.2908
10 Sept 202612.0373
14 Sept 202612.0193
18 Sept 202612.1833
25 Sept 202612.2234
9 Oct 202611.9798

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.