MCB Investment Management Limited

MCB Government Securities Plan I

Income · Conventional · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 103.4606 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

MCB Government Securities Plan I is reported by MCB Investment Management Limited in the Income category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for MCB Government Securities Plan I
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)103.46069 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)105.84029 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)103.46069 Oct 2026
Front load0%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD1.91%9 Oct 2026
Management fee1.5%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)13,971,590,0001 Sept 2026
RatingAA(f)9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: annualized return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
7.08%
15 days
8.3%
30 days
7.39%
90 days
8.77%
180 days
9.87%
270 days
8.46%
365 days
9.49%
2 years
Not reported
3 years
Not reported

Reading MCB Government Securities Plan I's prices and fees

MCB Government Securities Plan I is reported by MUFAP under Income, managed by MCB Investment Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 105.8402 and repurchase value of PKR 103.4606 differ by PKR 2.3796 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 1.91%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Income observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

annualized basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days7.39%9.335%42
365 days9.49%10.16%41
3 yearsNot reported17.19%33

Risks before using these figures

Credit quality, maturity and changes in interest rates can affect unit values. A money-market or income category is not a bank-deposit guarantee. Redemption timing and provider terms still need checking.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. Check the provider’s disclosures for the fund’s current investment mandate. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

75 observations from 1 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
1 Jul 2026100.8008
2 Jul 2026100.8445
3 Jul 2026100.8978
4 Jul 2026100.9278
5 Jul 2026100.9547
6 Jul 2026101.0051
7 Jul 2026101.0398
8 Jul 2026101.1374
9 Jul 2026101.2335
10 Jul 2026101.2453
11 Jul 2026101.2718
12 Jul 2026101.2986
13 Jul 2026101.3162
14 Jul 2026101.3364
15 Jul 2026101.3582
16 Jul 2026101.3616
17 Jul 2026101.3766
18 Jul 2026101.4029
19 Jul 2026101.4292
20 Jul 2026101.4541
21 Jul 2026101.4809
22 Jul 2026101.5054
23 Jul 2026101.5308
24 Jul 2026101.5727
25 Jul 2026101.5995
26 Jul 2026101.6262
27 Jul 2026101.6503
28 Jul 2026101.6756
29 Jul 2026101.7053
30 Jul 2026101.7397
31 Jul 2026101.7725
1 Aug 2026101.7967
2 Aug 2026101.8208
3 Aug 2026101.8472
4 Aug 2026101.87
5 Aug 2026101.8855
6 Aug 2026101.9328
7 Aug 2026101.9492
8 Aug 2026101.9725
9 Aug 2026101.9958
10 Aug 2026102.005
11 Aug 2026102.0223
12 Aug 2026102.0236
13 Aug 2026102.0627
14 Aug 2026102.0852
15 Aug 2026102.108
16 Aug 2026102.1307
17 Aug 2026102.1852
18 Aug 2026102.1944
19 Aug 2026102.2156
20 Aug 2026102.2204
21 Aug 2026102.2636
22 Aug 2026102.2856
23 Aug 2026102.3079
24 Aug 2026102.3487
25 Aug 2026102.3736
26 Aug 2026102.3952
27 Aug 2026102.4207
28 Aug 2026102.4717
29 Aug 2026102.4925
30 Aug 2026102.514
31 Aug 2026102.5345
1 Sept 2026102.5611
2 Sept 2026102.5894
3 Sept 2026102.6258
4 Sept 2026102.6706
5 Sept 2026102.6922
7 Sept 2026102.8081
8 Sept 2026102.8349
9 Sept 2026102.836
10 Sept 2026102.9231
14 Sept 2026102.9673
18 Sept 2026102.9769
25 Sept 2026103.1299
9 Oct 2026103.4606

Reported distributions

DatePKR per unitEx-NAV
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599
18 Jun 20269.1099100.3599

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.