MCB Investment Management Limited

Alhamra Government Securities Plan I

Shariah Compliant Income · Shariah classified · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 103.4898 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

Alhamra Government Securities Plan I is reported by MCB Investment Management Limited in the Shariah Compliant Income category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for Alhamra Government Securities Plan I
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)103.48989 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)105.87019 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)103.48989 Oct 2026
Front load1%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD2.24%9 Oct 2026
Management fee1.5%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)896,000,0001 Sept 2026
RatingAA(f)9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: annualized return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
1.24%
15 days
-6.31%
30 days
-6.76%
90 days
1.23%
180 days
8.29%
270 days
6.32%
365 days
7.17%
2 years
9.24%
3 years
Not reported

Reading Alhamra Government Securities Plan I's prices and fees

Alhamra Government Securities Plan I is reported by MUFAP under Shariah Compliant Income, managed by MCB Investment Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 105.8701 and repurchase value of PKR 103.4898 differ by PKR 2.3803 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 2.24%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Shariah Compliant Income observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

annualized basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days-6.76%9.525%38
365 days7.17%9.06%34
3 yearsNot reported15.47%25

Risks before using these figures

Credit quality, maturity and changes in interest rates can affect unit values. A money-market or income category is not a bank-deposit guarantee. Redemption timing and provider terms still need checking.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. The classification follows the official directory. Check the provider’s current Shariah disclosures for the actual scheme; this page is not a religious ruling. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

75 observations from 1 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
1 Jul 2026102.5597
2 Jul 2026102.6248
3 Jul 2026102.665
4 Jul 2026102.6763
5 Jul 2026102.6877
6 Jul 2026102.7838
7 Jul 2026102.9834
8 Jul 2026103.0884
9 Jul 2026103.1209
10 Jul 2026103.1602
11 Jul 2026103.1767
12 Jul 2026103.1931
13 Jul 2026103.2576
14 Jul 2026103.1489
15 Jul 2026103.1711
16 Jul 2026103.201
17 Jul 2026103.2152
18 Jul 2026103.2384
19 Jul 2026103.2616
20 Jul 2026103.2845
21 Jul 2026103.3084
22 Jul 2026103.3302
23 Jul 2026103.3562
24 Jul 2026103.3441
25 Jul 2026103.3629
26 Jul 2026103.3816
27 Jul 2026103.4111
28 Jul 2026103.4673
29 Jul 2026103.5312
30 Jul 2026103.5891
31 Jul 2026103.6184
1 Aug 2026103.6367
2 Aug 2026103.655
3 Aug 2026103.6817
4 Aug 2026103.7113
5 Aug 2026103.7392
6 Aug 2026103.7711
7 Aug 2026103.8062
8 Aug 2026103.828
9 Aug 2026103.8498
10 Aug 2026103.8428
11 Aug 2026103.8842
12 Aug 2026103.9085
13 Aug 2026103.9409
14 Aug 2026103.9642
15 Aug 2026103.9874
16 Aug 2026104.0107
17 Aug 2026104.0367
18 Aug 2026104.0088
19 Aug 2026104.0446
20 Aug 2026104.0633
21 Aug 2026104.0964
22 Aug 2026104.118
23 Aug 2026104.1395
24 Aug 2026104.1626
25 Aug 2026104.1639
26 Aug 2026104.1866
27 Aug 2026104.2177
28 Aug 2026104.2369
29 Aug 2026104.2511
30 Aug 2026104.2737
31 Aug 2026104.2977
1 Sept 2026104.3204
2 Sept 2026104.3448
3 Sept 2026104.3702
4 Sept 2026104.4011
5 Sept 2026104.4237
7 Sept 2026104.4675
8 Sept 2026104.2809
9 Sept 2026104.0679
10 Sept 2026103.9814
14 Sept 2026104.0783
18 Sept 2026104.0542
25 Sept 2026103.6118
9 Oct 2026103.4898

Reported distributions

DatePKR per unitEx-NAV
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035
12 Jun 20266.5472100.2035

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.