HBL Asset Management Limited

HBL Energy Fund

Equity · Conventional · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 38.8397 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

HBL Energy Fund is reported by HBL Asset Management Limited in the Equity category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for HBL Energy Fund
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)38.83979 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)39.7339 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)38.83979 Oct 2026
Front load0%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD4.3%9 Oct 2026
Management fee3%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)Not reported1 Sept 2026
RatingNot reported9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: absolute return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
0.23%
15 days
0.81%
30 days
1.73%
90 days
10.9%
180 days
17.28%
270 days
11.75%
365 days
20.43%
2 years
117.76%
3 years
234.85%

Reading HBL Energy Fund's prices and fees

HBL Energy Fund is reported by MUFAP under Equity, managed by HBL Asset Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 39.733 and repurchase value of PKR 38.8397 differ by PKR 0.8933 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 4.3%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Equity observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

absolute basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 days1.73%-3.06%25
365 days20.43%-0.66%21
3 years234.85%206.44%21

Risks before using these figures

Equity holdings can lose value sharply. Company concentration, market liquidity and the timing of withdrawals matter; a historical return cannot establish a future recovery date.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. Check the provider’s disclosures for the fund’s current investment mandate. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

74 observations from 1 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
1 Jul 20260
2 Jul 202635.077
3 Jul 202635.4008
4 Jul 20260
5 Jul 20260
6 Jul 202635.7627
7 Jul 202635.3368
8 Jul 202634.647
9 Jul 202634.9177
10 Jul 202635.021
11 Jul 20260
12 Jul 20260
13 Jul 202634.8612
14 Jul 202633.7033
15 Jul 202633.7378
16 Jul 202634.0335
17 Jul 202633.8915
18 Jul 20260
19 Jul 20260
20 Jul 202634.4953
21 Jul 202634.2757
22 Jul 202634.1702
23 Jul 202634.008
24 Jul 202633.9094
25 Jul 20260
26 Jul 20260
27 Jul 202635.3778
28 Jul 202635.6601
29 Jul 202635.0969
30 Jul 202634.8375
31 Jul 202635.1353
1 Aug 20260
2 Aug 20260
3 Aug 202635.8683
4 Aug 202635.5666
5 Aug 202635.8684
6 Aug 202636.1844
7 Aug 202636.2929
8 Aug 202636.2891
9 Aug 202636.2853
10 Aug 202637.3331
11 Aug 202636.9872
12 Aug 202637.0627
13 Aug 202637.6846
14 Aug 202637.6807
15 Aug 202637.6768
16 Aug 202637.6728
17 Aug 202639.5245
18 Aug 202638.9863
19 Aug 202638.4787
20 Aug 202638.474
21 Aug 202639.921
22 Aug 202639.9168
23 Aug 202639.9127
24 Aug 202639.7831
25 Aug 202639.732
26 Aug 202639.7279
27 Aug 202639.2235
28 Aug 202639.5636
29 Aug 202639.5595
30 Aug 202639.5554
31 Aug 202640.7305
1 Sept 202640.6513
2 Sept 202640.101
3 Sept 202639.7972
4 Sept 202639.4226
7 Sept 202638.3927
8 Sept 202638.4621
9 Sept 202638.18
10 Sept 202637.2434
14 Sept 202637.7002
18 Sept 202637.9869
25 Sept 202638.726
9 Oct 202638.8397

Reported distributions

DatePKR per unitEx-NAV
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291
24 Jun 20260.535.291

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.