MCB Investment Management Limited

MCB Pakistan Sovereign Fund

Income · Conventional · Public scheme

NAV: PKR 56.14 per unit · 9 Oct 2026

Prices and charges

MCB Pakistan Sovereign Fund is reported by MCB Investment Management Limited in the Income category. A purchase uses the provider’s applicable offer price; redemption uses its applicable repurchase price. NAV alone does not establish the price you receive after charges.

Dated prices and fees for MCB Pakistan Sovereign Fund
MeasureReported valueOfficial period
NAV (PKR/unit)56.149 Oct 2026
Offer (PKR/unit)57.119 Oct 2026
Repurchase (PKR/unit)56.149 Oct 2026
Front load0%9 Oct 2026
Back load0%9 Oct 2026
Contingent load0%9 Oct 2026
TER YTD1.94%9 Oct 2026
Management fee1.5%9 Oct 2026
Reported AUM (PKR)11,644,780,0001 Sept 2026
RatingAA-(f)9 Oct 2026

Reported historical returns

Validity: 9 Oct 2026. Basis: annualized return, as labeled by MUFAP.

1 day
6.5%
15 days
-0.43%
30 days
Not reported
90 days
3.28%
180 days
6.75%
270 days
4.81%
365 days
7.06%
2 years
10.21%
3 years
16.62%

Reading MCB Pakistan Sovereign Fund's prices and fees

MCB Pakistan Sovereign Fund is reported by MUFAP under Income, managed by MCB Investment Management Limited. The pricing observation is dated 9 Oct 2026. NAV describes the reported net asset value per unit; it is not necessarily the amount an investor pays to enter or receives on redemption.

The reported offer value of PKR 57.11 and repurchase value of PKR 56.14 differ by PKR 0.97 per unit on that date. This is offer minus repurchase, not a promised trading spread or an investor-specific charge. Confirm the applicable cutoff time, pricing convention and settlement terms with the provider. Do not automatically add the displayed load percentages to this difference; the quoted prices may already reflect some charges.

The reported year-to-date total expense ratio is 1.94%, dated 9 Oct 2026. TER is a fund expense measure, not a separate annual invoice calculated by this page. Management fees can be a component of expenses, so adding TER and management fee can double-count costs. Taxes, distribution treatment and any investor-specific concessions are outside these figures.

Category evidence and limitations

The comparison below uses only Income observations with the same stated return basis and performance validity date. Sample counts can differ by horizon. A missing figure is excluded from its sample, and no value is reconstructed.

annualized basis · 9 Oct 2026. Reported history, not an expected return.
HorizonFundCategory medianSample
30 daysNot reported9.335%42
365 days7.06%10.16%41
3 years16.62%17.19%33

Risks before using these figures

Credit quality, maturity and changes in interest rates can affect unit values. A money-market or income category is not a bank-deposit guarantee. Redemption timing and provider terms still need checking.

Public eligibility does not confirm that a particular investor meets every provider requirement. Check the provider’s disclosures for the fund’s current investment mandate. Payouts can reduce NAV without representing an equivalent total-return loss. The NAV chart therefore stays separate from MUFAP-reported performance.

Verified NAV history

75 observations from 1 Jul 2026 to 9 Oct 2026. Unit-price history excludes reinvested payouts and is not a total-return chart.

View numeric history
DateNAV (PKR/unit)
1 Jul 202655.38
2 Jul 202655.42
3 Jul 202655.52
4 Jul 202655.6
5 Jul 202655.61
6 Jul 202655.64
7 Jul 202655.65
8 Jul 202655.63
9 Jul 202655.67
10 Jul 202655.68
11 Jul 202655.69
12 Jul 202655.71
13 Jul 202655.69
14 Jul 202655.65
15 Jul 202655.65
16 Jul 202655.69
17 Jul 202655.69
18 Jul 202655.71
19 Jul 202655.72
20 Jul 202655.73
21 Jul 202655.74
22 Jul 202655.72
23 Jul 202655.71
24 Jul 202655.72
25 Jul 202655.74
26 Jul 202655.75
27 Jul 202655.74
28 Jul 202655.75
29 Jul 202655.76
30 Jul 202655.76
31 Jul 202655.78
1 Aug 202655.79
2 Aug 202655.81
3 Aug 202655.81
4 Aug 202655.82
5 Aug 202655.87
6 Aug 202655.86
7 Aug 202655.87
8 Aug 202655.88
9 Aug 202655.9
10 Aug 202655.9
11 Aug 202655.89
12 Aug 202655.9
13 Aug 202655.92
14 Aug 202655.93
15 Aug 202655.94
16 Aug 202655.96
17 Aug 202655.97
18 Aug 202655.92
19 Aug 202655.93
20 Aug 202655.94
21 Aug 202655.96
22 Aug 202655.97
23 Aug 202655.98
24 Aug 202656.01
25 Aug 202656.03
26 Aug 202656.04
27 Aug 202656.07
28 Aug 202656.08
29 Aug 202656.1
30 Aug 202656.11
31 Aug 202656.1
1 Sept 202656.11
2 Sept 202656.12
3 Sept 202656.14
4 Sept 202656.16
5 Sept 202656.17
7 Sept 202656.21
8 Sept 202656.17
9 Sept 202656.14
10 Sept 202656.12
14 Sept 202656.17
18 Sept 202656.22
25 Sept 202656.1
9 Oct 202656.14

Reported distributions

DatePKR per unitEx-NAV
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03
18 Jun 20264.1655.03

Source trail

How to read this research

Reported returns describe a past period. Fees, redemption timing, portfolio concentration and changes in market prices affect your outcome. A fund’s category and Shariah classification are publisher descriptions, not a guarantee of capital or a personal suitability assessment. Confirm current terms in the AMC’s offering documents before transacting.

Each module keeps its own official date. Missing values remain unreported. Temporary source delays retain the last verified observation. NAV charts show unit prices and do not reconstruct reinvested distributions or total returns.

Methodology oversight: Aden Ali, Chief Economist, Sahulat Capital, an internal reviewer. Educational research only; no personal investment, tax, legal or Shariah advice.